Maryland ODP 2018

SMS Maryland ODP Players

U12B 2006 - Henry Hawkins (SMS Scorpions Premier), Cameron Outt (SMS Scorpions Classic) and Cyrus Tin (SMS Scorpions Premier)


Player Awards
2017 High School Season
U.S. Soccer Training Center Program

U.S. Soccer Training Center are identification opportunites for local players by invitation only.  Training Centers allow U.S. Soccer coaches to connect with and track, identify, and recommend players for Youth National Team camps.  Approximately 240 U.S. Soccer Training Centers are run per year around the country in 26 different markets in the United States.

U.S. Soccer conducts training sessions by invitation only to identify players with Youth National Team potential.  The following SMS girls have been invited to the loacal U14 U.S. Soccer training center:

  • Isabella (Bubbles) Dever - U14 SMS POWER
  • Gracen Houck - U14 SMS POWER
  • Jill Silverston - U14 SMS POWER
  • Karlee Hughes - U13 SMS FIRE
ODP 2016 Region 1 Pool

Local Youth Player selected for US Youth Soccer ODP Region 1 Pool

Local St. Mary's Soccer (SMS) talent Isabella (Bubbles) Dever was recently selected for the US Youth Soccer (USYS) Olympic Development Program (ODP) Region 1 player pool (2003 Girls).  She was one of six girls from Maryland chosen for the pool. Approximately 40 players identified during the Regional Identification camp held in July at the University of Rhode Island.  Players for the pool were selected from among nine states approximately 300 state-level ODP players that comprise Region 1, which spans the Mid-Atlantic and Northeastern states.  Region 1 coaches select teams from the pool to play in an interregional and international tournament.  Bubbles plays for SMS POWER (U14 Girls) coached by Fran Dever.  She is the first girl ever from SMS to be selected in the Region 1 pool.



Spring & Fall 2017

SMS Dynamo Classic
Fall 2016 - U17B NCSL Division 3 Second Place
Spring 2016 - U15 NCSL Division 5 Champions
SMS Ospeys
Spring 2017 - U17G EDP Division 2 Champions
SMS Rangers
Spring 2016 - U16B NCSL Division 1 Champions
SMS Revolution
Spring 2016 - U17B NCSL Division 3 2nd Place
SMS Scorpions Classic
Spring 2017 - U11B NCSL Division 7 Champions
SMS Surge
Spring 2017 - U18G NCSL Division 2 Champions (Undeafted Season)